About

Egyptian Canadian Cultural Association of Ottawa

The Egyptian Canadian Cultural Association of Ottawa (ECCAO) is non-profit organization that was incorporated in 1984 by a group of 12 Egyptian-Canadian men and women who lived in the National Capital Region.

Board of directors 2022

Khaled Badawi

Khaled Badawi

President
khaled.b@eccao.com
613-710-3360

Maha Gawdat

Maha Gawdat

Vice Presidentt
maha.g@eccao.com

Sally Selim

Sally Selim

Secretaryt
sally.s@eccao.com

George Tadros

George Tadros

Treasurert
george.t@eccao.com

Peter Ibrahim

Peter Ibrahim

Cultural Directort
peter.i@eccao.com

Acer Elgindy

Asser Elgindy

Social Directort
asser.e@eccao.com

Salma Khaled

Salma Abouseada

Youth Directort
salma.a@eccao.com

Mission & Vision

Our mission

Leverage the abilities, willingness and passion of its members to advance our community cultural, social and political standing, fostering the cohesion and integration with other communities within the fabric of the Canadian society.

Our vision

A united and inclusive organization for Egyptian Canadians and friends, adding value to the members and the larger community, while maintaining strong ties to Egypt.

Our values

These serve as guidelines for members’ conduct and behavior, describe our culture and priorities and provide a framework in which decisions are made to achieve our vision:

Objectives

Identity

To foster the identity of the Egyptian individual and community in Ottawa.

Interaction

To foster the interaction within the Egyptian community in Ottawa.

Cooperation

To promote ties and cooperation between ECCAO and other Associations in Canada.

Education

To educate the community at large about the Egyptian Heritage and Culture.

Ties

To maintain and strengthen ties between Egyptian communities in Canada and Egypt.

Articles of incorporation

Constitution

The Egyptian Canadian Cultural Association of Ottawa (ECCAO) was incorporated in 1984, and it is being governed by its Constitution. The Constitution was revised and updated in 2017. To read the latest revised version of the ECCAO Constitution, click on the red buttons for the ECCAO By-Law and Articles.